Victoria Cougars 2023-2024 Year End Awards Banquet

On February 26th, the Victoria Cougars recognized the accomplishments of our players from this season.

All Photos by Christian J Stewart Photography

Volunteer of the Year

Marci Goldman

Outstanding Community Service

L-R Mason Hastings, Darcy Tytgat (Presenter), Gloria Tytgat (Presenter), Rogie Cacciarelli, Hunter Woolfrey

Broadcasters' Award

(L-R) Tori McClintick (broadcaster), Wilhelm (colour), Hunter Woolfrey, Noah Edstrom

Regular Season Scoring Leader

Ben Brant (with coach Chris Lynn)

Top Defenseman

(L-R) Tyson Slater (coach) Rogie Cacciarelli, Kal Nagy, Kevin Strange (coach)

Rookie of the Year

Cooper Anderson, Rogie Cacciarelli

Unsung Hero

Kieran Strange (with coach Chris Lynn)

Coaches Award

(L-R) Chris Lynn (coach), Carter Crabb, Isaac Phillips

Most Valuable Player

Ethan Roworth (with Coach Chris Lynn)

Graduating Players

(L-R) #6 - Geoff Johnson, #7 - Isaac Phillips, #12 - Ben Brant, #23 - Kal Nagy, #24 - Kieran Strange, #25 - Mark Thurston